The 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a little over two weeks old, and the current standings, if they were to end up the next induction class, would provide for a diverse group made up of predominantly acts whose inductions are considered long overdue.

As of publishing, the top five artists of the fan vote are:

1. Pat Benatar
2. The Doobie Brothers
3. Dave Matthews Band
4. Soundgarden
5. Judas Priest

The remaining standings are as follows

6. Depeche Mode
7. Whitney Houston
8. Motorhead
9. Thin Lizzy
10. Nine Inch Nails
11. Todd Rundgren
12. The Notorious B.I.G.
13. T. Rex
14. Kraftwerk
15. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan
16. MC5

The Rock Hall fan vote lasts through January 10, 2020 at 11:59 PM EST. The top five artists from the fan vote will make up the “fans’ ballot” and be counted among the other ballots from the Rock Hall voting committee. Fans can vote for artists in three different ways:

-By searching “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote” on Google to cast a vote
-By voting at
-By voting in person at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland

2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the ROCK 92.9 email newsletter!

Be the first to know about rock news, upcoming shows, plus exclusive prizes, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.