The 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony final has an air date.

Per the Rock Hall, fans will get to watch an edited version of the ceremony on Saturday, November 19 at 8 PM ET on HBO. The event will also be simulcast on HBO Max. The ceremony, itself, will take place on Saturday, November 5 at 7 PM PST/10 PM EST at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.


As previously reported, the 2022 Rock Hall ceremony will honor the following:

Performer Category

  • Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
  • Duran Duran
  • Eminem
  • Eurythmics
  • Dolly Parton
  • Lionel Richie
  • Carly Simon


Ahmet Ertegun Award (Given to non-performing industry professionals who, through their dedicated belief and support of artists and their music have had a major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture. 

  • Allen Grubman
  • Jimmy Iovine
  • Sylvia Robinson


Musical Excellence Award (Given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music.)

  • Judas Priest
  • Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis


Early Influence Award (Given to a performing artist or group whose music and performance style have directly influenced and helped inspire and evolve rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture.)  

  • Harry Belafonte
  • Elizabeth Cotten


Rock Hall Snubs: 45 Artists Never Nominated with 5+ Years of Eligibility

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the ROCK 92.9 email newsletter!

Be the first to know about rock news, upcoming shows, plus exclusive prizes, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.