Chris Cornell fans received a surprise in the early hours of December 11 with the release of a new covers album from the late singer.

A brief statement via social media reads, “Today, Vicky Cornell and her children, Toni and Christopher, release ‘No One Sings Like You Anymore,’ Chris Cornell’s handpicked collection of 10 cover songs, which he personally selected and sequenced to celebrate artists and songs that inspired him.”

Included in the album are some previously released covers like Cornell’s rendition of Lorraine Ellison’s “Stay With Me Baby,” which was recorded for the HBO series Vinyl. Also included is a new studio recording of the Prince song “Nothing Compares 2 U,” which was popularized by Sinead O’Connor. Lastly, Cornell’s cover of Guns N’ Roses’ “Patience” is also included on the album. The cover topped Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs chart back in October and was Cornell first number one song as a solo artist.

No One Sings Like You Anymore is available on all major digital streaming platforms here, while physical copies of the album are available for pre-order at with a release date of March 19, 2021. A complete tracklisting for the album is listed below.

Chris Cornell – No One Sings Like You Anymore – Tracklisting

1. “Get It While You Can” (Howard Tate, popularized by Janis Joplin)
2. “Jump Into The Fire” (Harry Nilsson)
3. “Sad Sad City” (Ghostland Observatory)
4. “Patience” (Guns N’ Roses)
5. “Nothing Compares 2 U” (Prince, popularized by Sinead O’Connor)
6. “Watching The Wheels” (John Lennon)
7. “You Don’t Know Nothing About Love” (Carl Hall)
8. “Showdown” (Electric Light Orchestra)
9. “To Be Treated Rite” (Terry Reid)
10. “Stay With Me Baby” (Lorraine Ellison)

Remembering Chris Cornell

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights