Foo Fighters dropped a big surprise during their performance on Saturday Night Live by premiering their new single “Shame Shame.”

The track is the first single from their upcoming tenth studio album, Medicine at Midnight, which is due out February 5, 2021. The album features nine tracks, and according to a press release, clocks in at “a tight-ass 37 minutes.” The track listing includes the following titles:

Making a Fire
Shame Shame
Waiting on a War
Medicine at Midnight
No Son of Mine
Holding Poison
Chasing Birds
Love Dies Young

“Shame Shame” can be heard below and is available for streaming and download here.

Medicine at Midnight is available for pre-order/pre-save here. Physical copies, including a limited edition purple swirl vinyl version, and exclusive new album merch is available at

Foo Fighters: Their 40 Best Songs

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the ROCK 92.9 email newsletter!

Be the first to know about rock news, upcoming shows, plus exclusive prizes, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.