Sixx: A.M. has been inactive for some time now, but there appears to be some activity in their camp, and they’re not alone.

The band featuring Nikki Sixx, guitarist DJ Ashba and singer James Michael shared a graphic via their social media accounts teasing some sort of release for Friday, August 21. The image was captioned, “Friday. #MaybeItsTime #LetsSaveLives.”

The activity from the band is news enough, but whatever is happening on Friday, Sixx: A.M. will be joined by a pretty stacked list of guests including Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott, country singer/songwriter Brantley Gilbert, Five Finger Death Punch’s Ivan Moody, Guns N’ Roses’ Slash, Slipknot/Stone Sour’s Corey Taylor, Awolnation and Bad Wolves’ Tommy Vext.

Additional details are not currently known, but after this announcement, plenty of people will have their eyes on Sixx: A.M. this Friday.

Sixx:A.M.’s most-recent musical activity came with the release of “Talk to Me” in September 2019. The song was used as part of the National Opioid Action Coalition’s #TalkToMe campaign. Their last studio album was 2016’s Prayers for the Damned Vol. 1 and Vol. 2, which were released in April and November, respectively.

Log In or Sign Up to View

See posts, photos and more on Facebook.


Motley Crue and 8 Other Artists that Lied About Retiring

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the ROCK 92.9 email newsletter!

Be the first to know about rock news, upcoming shows, plus exclusive prizes, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.