Primary Menu

A special charity livestream in honor of the late Joe Strummer’s birthday has been announced for this Friday, August 21, and it’ll feature an impressive lineup of artists.

A Song For Joe: Celebrating the life of Joe Strummer kicks off at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT and features appearances from Bruce Springsteen, Tom Morello, Lucinda Williams, Josh Homme, Bob Weir, Dropkick Murphys, Dhani Harrison, The Interrupters and never before seen live footage of Strummer.

The livestream will be raising money for Save Our Stages, the campaign started by the National Independent Venue Association (NIVA) to support independent concert venues across the United States that are currently in danger of shutting down due to the coronavirus pandemic.

A Song For Joe: Celebrating the life of Joe Strummer can be viewed in the YouTube video below starting August 21 at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT.

A Song For Joe: Celebrating the life of Joe Strummer

Gates of the West & Dark Horse Records present 'A Song For Joe: Celebrating the life of Joe Strummer' on Friday, August 21 at 3pm ET / 12pm PT / 8pm GMT. Tak...

GALLERY: A Look at 1979’s Best Rock Albums

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.