Slipknot is just days away from the release of their sixth studio album, We Are Not Your Kind, and they’ve unleashed upon the powerful new track “Birth Of The Cruel.”

The track follows the release of “Solway Firth” and  “Unsainted” and is accompanied by the “vertical video” featuring the members of Slipknot in their new masks and stage gear in various moving poses.

We Are Not Your Kind comes out August 9 and is currently available for pre-order at

WARNING: Some NSFW language ahead.

Slipknot – We Are Not Your Kind – Track Listing

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the ROCK 92.9 email newsletter!

Be the first to know about rock news, upcoming shows, plus exclusive prizes, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.